top of page
Search
  • Richard Mutt

Ai WeiWei at The Lisson Gallery

I've just been to see Ai WeiWei at The Lisson Gallery. He came to my attention after taking over the Turbine Hall at the Tate Modern a few years ago. I later saw a full exhibition at The Royal Academy. It was impressive.

I would say this politically motivated activist artist is probably the most vital artist in the world today. I mean, he has been to prison for his criticism of the Chinese Government.

This exhibition has his 'Tree casts' and huge lego based images including a self-portrait.

It's a small but unmissable exhibition.

https://www.lissongallery.com/exhibitions/ai-weiwei-roots


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Clash

Worth a visit. https://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/museum-london/whats-on/exhibitions/london-calling-40-years-clash

Boris... Really?

Sorry for the lack of updates. The realisation that Boris Johnson is Prime Minister has sent me under. Maybe I'll write a Boris themed issue of the fanzine?

bottom of page